the strappy sandal

DSCN0297

The idea of putting my piggies on display has never appealed to me. I have always been a fan of closed toe shoes. So it came as a surprise when I suddenly wanted a pair of strappy heeled sandals. Now don’t get me wrong, I haven’t shunned open toed shoes completely. I have quite a collection of wedges in my closet, just none that basically expose my entire foot. Upon convincing myself that I must have strappy sandals, I went down to my local mall on a mission. I checked a few stores before I found myself in front of ALDO. I love Aldo. I love ALDO shoes. I never go in the store unless I have money to spend because I ALWAYS want something. As I made my wall down the wall of shoes, I found exactly what I was looking for. I tried them on for size and tested them out. They were perfect. They checked off everything on my list. Can I walk in them? Check. Are they comfortable? Check. Are they sturdy? Check. I started thinking right away of different outfit ideas. The great thing is that these sandals can be dressed up and dressed down. That’s a double check. I promptly paid for them and walked with, box in hand and smile on my face.

 

One thought on “the strappy sandal

Leave a Reply

