new blush loves

I am a blush girl. Always have been. On any given day I will pick blush over bronzer. And even though I have several to choose from, for the past few weeks there has been three blushes that have held my love and attention.

DSCN0417

The first blush love is the Smashbox Halo Longwear Blush in Warm Glow. Smashbox is slowly becoming one of my favorite makeup brands. They seem to hit everything right on the mark. This is my first loose powder blush ever and although it is somewhat messy, the color is beautiful. It does exactly what the tin says, gives a warm glow to the face. It gives a ‘just came from the sun’ look.

Second up, the new Make Up Forever HD Second Skin Cream Blush. I first saw this in Sephora a couple of weeks ago. I swatched some of the shades and loved the formula and pigmentation. I walked out with none. I went back some days after and decided to pick up shade 420. It’s described as an Indian Rosewood on the site. It’s a great mix of pink and brown with some peach mixed in. It goes on so smooth and it is very pigmented so you only need a small amount for a flushed look.

The third and last love I can’t get enough of at the moment is the Laura Mercier Second Skin Cheek Colour in Spiced Cider. This is my first Laura Mercier blush and I honestly do not know why it took me so long. This is a very velvety smooth blush that looks fantastic on tan or dark skin tones. It has some shimmer running through it so it kind of doubles as a highlighter.

I’m always on the hunt for new blushes, so what are some of your favorite blushes?

P.S. Do all three seem like the same color, but in different textures?

Leave a Reply

